My Top 5 Dim Sum

Lo Pat Go (蘿蔔糕)

This is my favorite among all Dim Sum. I always order this when I go Yum Cha. It is a Chinese turnip cake filled with some Chinese sausage. It is normally fried but there is also a steam version. Lo Pat go is also a dish people eat during Chinese New Year.

 

 

Har Gow (蝦餃)

This could perhaps be the most iconic of all Dim Sum alongside with Siu Mai. It is a steamed shrimp dumpling. I love eating it with the Chinese spicy bean paste and a touch of soy sauce.

 

 

 

 

Siu Mai (燒賣)

Siu Mai has the name of being cook and sell. It is a small dumpling that is filled with meat and an open top. Nowadays you see pork, beef, shrimp and even abalone in Siu Mai.

 

 

 

 

Cha Siu Bao (叉燒包)

This is a popular steam pork bun. Cha Siu is a roasted barbecue pork that has a sweet and savor flavor. There is also a roasted version of it with a touch of honey on top which tastes awesome. The roasted version is called Cha Siu Chan Bao.

 

 

 

Cheung Fen (腸粉)

This is a rice noodle roll that has meat or veggies in it. It is steamed and my favorite is the beef, shrimp and Cha Siu Cheung Fun. With a touch of sweet soy sauce on top, this has to be in my top 5.

